Any guys in a neg/poz relationship?

JFC1982

So I met a guy via a sordid Craigslist hookup a few months ago -- I'm neg and a top, he's a poz/undetectable bottom on meds, both in our late twenties. He was honest from the start about being poz, I was horny enough not to care that night. The sex was off the charts, and we actually liked each other, too. Now we've been dating proper for two and a half months, with the sex remaining every bit as great or better, and have never used condoms, and I'm thinking I want to stick around for a while.

I'm curious if anyone else on the forum is in a mixed-status relationship? Any advice? Did you ever convert? (My position on HIV as a neg guy is that I'd prefer to avoid it, but I've been barebacking for more than six years now and I don't see myself stopping anytime soon, so it may be what it may be). Just wanted to see if anyone else has been in this boat, has any experiences to share, etc.

We've started to hint about maybe opening up the relationship a bit, fucking other guys together, and I'm wondering what our approach to safe sex / HIV status will be in that situation. My chances of getting infected expand greatly if we do that, most likely, so I'm a little torn.

• Upvote 1
  • Downvote 1