The Massage

This is my first attempt be kind

Daniel was 32 and had been working in graphic design since he left university ten years earlier. Although he enjoyed his job it left him unfulfilled, so he had retrained in his free time to become a massage therapist. He loved to meet new people and, he could not deny, the skin to skin contact often gave him a thrill. If a client was his type and seemed open to possibilities then sometimes the massage would over run into unpaid time.

Daniel advertised his services online. His website had a booking system that enabled the client to choose a slot from a calendar. This gave Daniell control of his diary and cut out people requesting times when he was a work or in the gym. He only ever had one slot per day. As much as he loved his jobs, after a full day in the studio plus a private massage client he was usually beat.

It was Thursday afternoon and his phone vibrated in his pocket. An alert from his webpage. He had a client tonight. He smiled: a twinkle in his eye. Oh good, thought Daniel. It’s Stephen. He’s a cute guy alright. I wonder... Daniel was brought out of his revere by Caroline talking to him.

“Sorry, what did you say Caroline?”

Then the moment was gone.

Daniel pulled up outside of Stephens home. He unloaded the table and bag of oils: All he needed for the session. Stephen opened the door before Daniel had even reached for the buzzer. Good sign mused Daniel.

“Hello again! I guess you are ready for me.” His smile was open and cheeky.

“Hi Daniel. Yes I’m ready. Good to see you again. I’ll leave you to get the room ready.”

Stephen had already done most of the preparation. The curtains were closed the light was low and he had switched on some calming music. The heating was on and the room was already quite warm.