Those of you not on meds how did your doctors react

Guest CuriousCub90

Guest CuriousDallas

I’m not a doctor but it strikes me they can’t go testing you for HIV unless you ask them to. Maybe thats included on routine blood work, maybe not. Probably more of a question for doctors or nurses. 

Guest CuriousCub90
29 minutes ago, CuriousDallas said:

I’m not a doctor but it strikes me they can’t go testing you for HIV unless you ask them to. Maybe thats included on routine blood work, maybe not. Probably more of a question for doctors or nurses. 

It’s more like a lot of poz not on meds guys get their viral loads checked and stuff; so they got to deal with doctors visits. So curious as to how docs react to guys that refuse meds 

I don't have a lot of experience on this and the little I do is from a UK perspective, but I stopped my meds in January with the agreement of my doc. Told him that I was going through a bad phase (partially true, although not completely) and that I hadn't been fully compliant with taken the meds daily. The doc's view was that, given the possibility of resistence building up, it would be better to stop meds completely until I knew I could be compliant again that to stop/start them and potentially build up resistance. The aim was to continue with the regular blood tests to keep an eye on my levels, although that plan fell to pieces with Covid coming on the scene. Not yet had any further appointments set up for bloods.

• Like 8
  • Upvote 4

17 minutes ago, Poz-Mcr said: