PrEP and Covid-19

Beetle

Hello,

Just following remark: at work I notice a lot of Covid positive persons. After weekends, travel, meetings, etc testing is done and every day more and more people are testing positive and being sent home in quarantaine. Up to now I did not have any positive testing which is strange knowing the very active lifestyle I have (a lot of business trips, meetings, different people, etc...). I start to think that taking PrEP is also blocking the covid virus? I am not a doctor so even not by far certified to claim whether this could be true but I know there are some people on here active in the medical world (albeit kinky ones 😈) better placed to comment on this.

Would it be possible that PrEP also,has an influence on Covid (not) entering the blood stream?

Ps: should there be or come in the future any proven positive effect of PrEP on the further spread of Covid-19, could then please any of you be so kind to nominatie me for the Noble Price For physiology and medecine. 

Upon the award of the price I’ll post a picture here during the award ceremony.

• Haha 1

26 minutes ago, rawwhitebottom said:

Where hav you been?!

Its well known anti-retrovirals are effects against the COVID -19 virus 

come on this is old news!!

For a bottom you have a big mouth 😛😋I did’t know this 😁

Edited by Luxie-006

Source: who.int

Can antiretrovirals be used to prevent COVID-19 infection?

A number of small studies have assessed whether antiretrovirals can be used to prevent infection from SARS-CoV2, often with discordant results.